Woodstock, NY
Local action: Responsible Technology

Woodstock is a small town in the Catskill Mountains of upstate New York.  There is one cell tower in the town with 3 carriers on it: AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile.  All three have upgraded to low- and mid-band 5G.  Local residents are working to keep high-band mm wave 5G small cells out of the town and neighborhoods. 

 

The Town Board is in the process of making a decision on adopting a Zoning Law drafted by expert lawyer Andrew Campanelli designed to give the Town the ability to regulate the responsible placement of wireless facilities.

Town Contact Information

Supervisor

Bill McKenna

Supervisor, Town of Woodstock

47 Comeau Drive, Woodstock, NY 12498

845-679-2113, ext. 17

845-679-7915

supervisor@woodstockny.org

 

Planning Board Administrative Assistant

Planning Board Office

45 Comeau Drive, Woodstock, NY 12498

845 679-2113, ext. 16

845-679- 8743

planning@woodstockny.org

Town Board Members

Bill McKenna <supervisor@woodstockny.org>,

Reggie Earls <rjearls@gmail.com>,

Laura Ricci <lricci@woodstockny.org>,

Maria-Elena Conte <meconte@woodstockny.org>,

Bennet Ratcliff <bratcliff@woodstockny.org>,

Lynn Sehwerert <deputysupervisor@woodstockny.org>,

 

Planning Board Members

Stuart Lipkind <slipkind@woodstockny.org>,

Peter Cross <pcross@woodstockny.org>,

John Lavalle <jlavalle@woodstockny.org>,

Judith Kerman <jkerman@woodstockny.org>,

Conor Wenk <cwenk@woodstockny.org>,

Brian Normoyle <bnormoyle@woodstockny.org>,

James Conrad <jconrad@woodstockny.org>,

Admin Assistant <planning@woodstockny.org>,

Zoning Revisions Committee Liaison

Laura Ricci <lricci@woodstockny.org>

Relevant Documents

Proposed Wireless Ordinance

Recent Flower Hill Decision